My Mosaic: Discovering Each Spiritual Piece One at a Time by Dr. William E. Ward Fact: Thousands of people exist in a spiritual vacuum once they left formal religion. The above fact encouraged me to share my spiritual and psychological growth in a memoir.It is my belief, supported my numerous studies, that a vast number of people have drifted from a sense of spirituality due, in many cases, to their experience with formal religion.Through a memoir genre, I reveal I am an example of that truth. I want the reader to share in my growth from the rigidity of formal religion to a new and more vibrant sense of what spirituality means. Rather than being confined by these institutions and left in a spiritual vacuum, we can celebrate the joy that the Kingdom of God is within us all.

Leave a comment